Dr. Keith Harper

Interim Pastor

kharper@caryfbc.org

Also serves as Senior Professor of Baptist History at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary.

Bachelor of Arts in Theology from Lexington Baptist College

Master of Arts in U.S. History from Murray State University

Doctor of Philosophy in U.S. History from University of Kentucky

Serving on staff since June 2017.

Dr. Chris Haire

Minister of Senior Adults

chaire@caryfbc.org

Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Divinity in Church Music from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Doctor of Philosophy in Music Education from University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Serving on staff since July 2006.

Danny Poyner, Jr.

Minister of Worship and Missions

dpoyner@caryfbc.org

Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication from Campbell University

Master of Divinity in Worship Leadership from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Serving on staff since March 2000.

Josh Reid

Minister of Students and Education

jreid@caryfbc.org

Bachelor of Arts in Christian Studies and Minor in Student Ministries from The College at Southeastern.

Master of Divinity in Christian Ministries from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Serving on staff since December 2013.

Aliza Travis

Director of Preschool, Children and Family Life Ministries

atravis@caryfbc.org

Bachelor of Arts in Biology from University of Virginia

Doctor of Podiatric Medicine from Pennsylvania College of Podiatric Medicine

Serving on staff since March 2005.

Mr. Tim Beaver

Facilities Coordinator
tbeaver@caryfbc.org
(919) 467-6356 (ext 115)

Mr. Troy Hogue

Kitchen Manager
thogue@caryfbc.org
(919) 467-6356 (ext 113)

Ms. Lisa Kamiki

Ministry Assistant
(Events/Education)

lisa@caryfbc.org
(919) 467-6356 (ext 110)

Mr. Steve Magnusen

Financial Coordinator
smagnusen@caryfbc.org
(919) 467-6356 (ext 109)

Mrs. Donna M. Strother

Business Administrator
dstrother@caryfbc.org

Mrs. Trina Sydnor

Ministry Assistant
(Senior Pastor/Business Administrator)

trina@caryfbc.org
(919) 467-6356 (ext 107)

Mrs. Penny Wilkinson

Ministry Assistant
(Promotions/Publications)

penny@caryfbc.org
(919) 467-6356 (ext 124)